Eric Clapton – Nothing But The Blues (2022)

Eric Clapton - Nothing But The Blues (2022)
Artist: Eric Clapton
Album: Nothing But The Blues
Label: Reprise Records
Year Of Release: 2022
Format: FLAC (tracks)
01. Blues All Day Long [4:20]
02. Standin’ Round Crying [4:52]
03. Forty-Four [4:18]
04. It Hurts Me Too [3:18]
05. Early In The Morning [5:06]
06. Five Long Years [5:23]
07. Crossroads [6:19]
08. Malted Milk Blues [2:47]
09. Motherless Child [3:25]
10. How Long Blues [3:25]
11. Reconsider Baby [3:40]
12. Sinner’s Prayer [3:50]
13. Everyday I Have The Blues [4:51]
14. Someday After A While [3:44]
15. Have You Ever Loved A Woman [6:52]
16. I’m Tore Down [3:26]
17. Groaning The Blues [7:11]


Eric Clapton’s lifelong passion for the blues burns brightly inNothing But The Blues. The CD of the soundtrack features 17 previously unreleased live performances recorded in 1994 during the legendary guitarist’s tour supportingFrom The Cradle, his GrammyÒ-winning, multi-platinum blues album. Clapton’s longtime co-producer, Simon Climie, has remixed the audio from those performances from the original multi-tracking recordings. -The previously unreleased live performances onNothing But the Bluesserve as a vital counterpart toFrom The Cradle, which was recorded in the studio. While several songs appear on both (“Motherless Child,” “Standing ’Round Crying,” and “I’m Tore Down”), the performances are entirely different. The release also includes songs that did not appear onFrom the Cradle, including Jimmy Rogers’ “Blues All Day Long” and Robert Johnson’s “Malted Milk,” as well as the standards “Every Day I Have The Blues” and “Forty-Four.”

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *