Jed Potts & The Hillman Hunters – Swashbucklin’ (2022)

Jed Potts & The Hillman Hunters - Swashbucklin' (2022)
Artist: Jed Potts & The Hillman Hunters
Album: Swashbucklin’
Label: Wasted State Music
Year Of Release: 2022
Format: FLAC (tracks)
1. Swashbucklin’ (2:59)
2. It Won’t Be Long (5:03)
3. The Fastest Outlaw (4:24)
4. Splash-Down! (2:00)
5. To The Mountains (2:38)
6. Where’s Your Man (4:05)
7. How’mi’mentuh (3:01)
8. Won’t Be No Use (4:43)
9. Take What You Want (2:57)


Jed Potts – Guitar & Vocals
Jonny Christie – Drums
Charlie Wild – Bass

Introducing sophomore album from Edinburgh Blues Kings, Jed Potts & the Hillman Hunters, this October. Recorded at Chamber Studio by Graeme Young, ’Swashbucklin’’ is 9 slices of blues gold from a band that have been integral to the Scottish and UK blues scene over the past ten years.

Jed Potts and the Hillman Hunters have been supplying only the deepest of grooves and the rudest of shuffles since 2008. The trio is completed by Jonny Christie and Charlie Wild on drums and bass respectively and are all about general musical rascality, although usually within the confines of a 12 bar structure, mind you.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *