Steve Earle & The Dukes – Jerry Jeff (2022)

Steve Earle & The Dukes - Jerry Jeff (2022)
Artist: Steve Earle & The Dukes
Album: Jerry Jeff
Label: New West Records
Year Of Release: 2022
Format: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
1. Gettin’ By (4:00)
2. Gypsy Songman (2:37)
3. Little Bird (3:01)
4. I Makes Money (Money Don’t Make Me) (2:44)
5. Mr. Bojangles (5:17)
6. Hill Country Rain (4:25)
7. Charlie Dunn (3:30)
8. My Old Man (4:59)
9. Wheel (4:28)
10. Old Road (2:10)


Steve Earle has been creating intimate and personal music for well over four decades now. His songwriting has wound itself along a path from Texas to Tennessee and his education came in the form of learning from the best. 2009’s Grammy-nominated record TOWNES was a tribute to his dear friend and mentor, Townes Van Zandt. Ten years later Earle released, GUY – an album concentrated on paying homage to the late Guy Clark and the indelible friendship that they had formed in stories told through song. 2022 welcomes the release of JERRY JEFF: a 10-song collection of songs written by the gypsy songman, Jerry Jeff Walker. Featuring hits like, “Mr Bojangles” and “Gettin’ By”, Earle & The Dukes honor the late Texan by amplifying the concept and sound of each song with a full-band recording.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *