Caroline Dahl – Devil Digit Boogie Woogie (2013)

Caroline Dahl - Devil Digit Boogie Woogie (2013)
Artist: Caroline Dahl
Album: Devil Digit Boogie Woogie
Label: Hexadact Records
Year Of Release: 2013
Format: FLAC (tracks)
01. Sugarplum’s Boogie
02. Anitra’s Boogie
03. A Boogie Woogie Sunday
04. Boogie En Bernal
05. Paris Boogie
06. Tricky Devil
07. Good News Boogie
08. Boogie Woogie Waltz
09. Celebration Boogie
10. Homecoming Boogie
11. The New World Boogie
12. Sheika’s Birthday
13. Pinetop’s Boogie Woogie
14. Boogie Woogie Espanol
15. The Sound of Boogie


Devil Digit Boogie Woogie is Caroline Dahl’s third CD and first solo piano album – all Caroline, all piano. All 15 tracks (except for one) are her own songs, showcasing her unique groove of Boogie Woogie and American Roots music. Four of the songs are Caroline’s medleys that include great tunes like La Vie En Rose, Habanera, Just A Closer Walk With Thee, Anitra’s Dance, and others.

Dahl really shines when she blurs the lines of historic conventions. She dresses out traditional stomping bass lines with touches of jazz harmony, country swing and early rock ‘n roll.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *