Julie Capili – Round Midnight (2014)

Julie Capili - Round Midnight (2014)
Artist: Julie Capili
Album: Round Midnight
Year Of Release: 2014
Format: FLAC (tracks)
01. Round Midnight
02. Taking a Chance of Love
03. The Very Thought of You
04. Here’s That Rainy Day
05. Exactly Like You
06. Night & Day
07. Everything Happens to Me
08. They Can’t Take That Away from Me
09. You Don’t Know What Love Is


The First Lady of Monterey Jazz Julie Capili sings with lyricism, strength and passion, breathing new life into classic jazz standards from the Great American Songbook. Julie’s take is playful, knowing, and soulful, as she travels lovingly from the beginning to the end of a love affair. Her new album “Round Midnight” is a collaboration featuring The First Lady of Chicago Jazz, Judy Roberts on piano and the versatile and sensitive player/teacher Greg Fishman on horns. Their interplay and harmony make these tracks straight and true to the heart and beat of jazz, alive and well for the next generation.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *