Kip Hanrahan – Beautiful Scars (2008)

Kip Hanrahan - Beautiful Scars (2008)
Artist: Kip Hanrahan
Album: Beautiful Scars
Label: American Clave
Year Of Release: 2008
Format: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
01. Busses From Heaven
02. Real Time And Beautiful Scars
03. The Girl That Won’t Resolve
04. Caravaggio / A Quick Balance
05. Night Cumbia
06. One Summer Afternoon
07. Xiomarra Wears The Heat Beautifully
08. Paris Through Tears
09. Montana
10. Leijia On The Way To Brooklyn
11. Milton Cardona
12. Salt In The Mozambique Evening
13. Rumba Of Cities (Hanrahan, Martinez)
14. Accounting In The Morning
15. Winterscape With I.m.f.
16. City Of Gold


Steve Swallow (bass)
Robby Ameen (trap drums, percussion)
Horacio El Negro Hernandez (trap drums, percussion, chorus voice)
Dafnis Prieto (trap drums, percussion, chorus voice)
Pedro Martinez (congas, percussion, chorus voice)
Milton Cardona (percussion)
Alfredo Triff (violin)
Fernando Saunders (bass, chorus voice)
Yosvany Terry Cabrera (alto sax, checkere, chorus voice)
Ron Blake (tenor sax)
Bryan Carrott (vibraphone)
Kip Hanrahan (direction, percussion, chorus voice)
lead voices:
Brandon Ross, Xiomara Laugart, Lindsay Marcus, Leijia Hanrahan, Alvin Youngblood Hart, Kip Hanrahan, Fernando Saunders
piano chorus:
John Beasley, Mike Cain, DD Jackson, Lysandro Arenas
additional players:
Leo Nocentelli (guitar track 2)
Anthony Cox (bass tracks 6, 15)
Billy Bang (violin track 2)
Mario Rivera (baritone sax, tenor sax, tracks 2, 8)
Richie Flores (conga track 13)

Rate this post
Visited 2 times, 1 visit(s) today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *