Mimi Fox – Standards, Old & New (2013)

Mimi Fox - Standards, Old & New (2013)
Artist: Mimi Fox
Album: Standards, Old & New
Label: Origin Records
Year Of Release: 2013
Format: FLAC (tracks)
1. This Land is Your Land (04:04)
2. 500 Miles High (04:23)
3. I Can’t Get Started (07:41)
4. Have You Met Miss Jones (05:04)
5. She’s Out of My Life (04:19)
6. She’s Leaving Home (03:52)
7. Cry Me a River (06:34)
8. Moonlight in Vermont/ Smoke Gets in Your Eyes (06:19)
9. Four on Six (04:41)
10. Blowin’ in the Wind (03:21)


“Standards, Old and New” is the second in a series of recordings of solo guitar gems that highlight Mimi’s “consummate mastery” of the instrument and reveals the beauty and excitement of these classic compositions. From swinging and harmonically sophisticated, to lush and tender, this is a collection that is bound to inspire years of repeated listens. “…a prodigious talent who has not only mastered the traditional forms but has managed to reinvigorate them.” – Guitar Player Magazine.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *