Breanna Barbara – Nothin’ But Time (2022)

Breanna Barbara - Nothin' But Time (2022)
Artist: Breanna Barbara
Album: Nothin’ But Time
Label: Fuzz Club Records
Year Of Release: 2022
Format: FLAC (tracks)
1. Diamond Light (3:08)
2. Landslide (3:10)
3. Nothin’ But Time (4:35)
4. Rise (3:10)
5. Me Too (3:56)
6. Weight Of The World (3:46)
7. You Got Me High (4:50)
8. Exist (4:30)
9. Old Soul (4:14)
10. Devil (3:20)
11. Weaning (4:06


NYC-based artist Breanna Barbara’s second album ‘Nothin’ But Time’ (out November 11 on Fuzz Club) is a raw and immersive trip through the sounds of psychedelic rock and blues, anchored by her forceful vocals and unforgettable songwriting. Sporting a sound that feels classic and of-the-moment at the same time, ‘Nothin’ But Time’ sees Barbara plumb new emotional depths as she bursts through every sonic barrier put in her way. Seeking to create mind-expanding music that’s also firmly rooted in the real, ‘Nothin’ But Time’ reflects Barbara’s headlong journey into the world of psychedelic pop by way of hard-driving blues-rock, warped theramin tones and celestial synths.

‘Nothin’ But Time’ arrives following Breanna’s 2016 debut ‘Mirage Dreams’, a trio of critically acclaimed singles (most recently ‘New Moon’) and a number of collaborations with legendary trip-hop vanguard Tricky. As well as joining his US touring band as lead female vocalist, Barbara also did an official rework of his ‘When We Die’ track and featured on the 2021 Lonely Guest album, ‘False Idols’. Recorded at Nashville’s Bomb Shelter studio with Andrija Tokic (Alabama Shakes, Hurray For The Riff Raff), the album features musical contributions from Jack Lawrence (The Dead Weather), Tall Juan, Derry DeBorja (Jason Isbell), and Champagne Superchillin’s Ben Trimble and Charles Garmendia.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *