Buffalo Killers – Stay Tuff / Lost Cuts (2023)

Buffalo Killers - Stay Tuff / Lost Cuts (2023)
Artist: Buffalo Killers
Album: Stay Tuff / Lost Cuts
Label: Alive Naturalsound
Year Of Release: 2023
Format: FLAC (tracks)
1. Don’t You Ever Think I Cry (4:32)
2. Love Is Gold (4:15)
3. Oh My Word (2:27)
4. Stand Back And Take A Good Look (2:44)
5. Chicken Head Man (5:32)
6. Huma Bird (4:45)
7. Heavy Makes You Happy (Sha Na Boom Boom Yeah) (4:55)
8. Still Water Runs Deep (2:28)
9. Good Feeling (3:45)
10. So Close in Your Mind (2:56)


Dug up from the BUFFALO KILLERS’ personal vaults and carefully remastered, this startling collection of rare and previously unreleased material showcases the brilliance of the Ohio trio, and reminds us why they’ve been the favorite band of artists such as The Black Crowes and The Black Keys.Among the stellar material included here are covers of T-Model Ford, Rocking Horse, The Nerves, and Eddie Hinton. “Buffalo Killers’ sound harks back to the late 60s/early 70s when rock bands such as CSN&Y, The Band, Poco and The Rolling Stones were beginning to tinge their rock with a touch of country, but also holds its own melodically against the cream of current college rockers.” – Duncan Fletcher

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *