Onom Agemo & Ahmed Ag Kaedy – Tartit (2022)

Onom Agemo & Ahmed Ag Kaedy - Tartit (2022)
Artist: Onom Agemo & Ahmed Ag Kaedy
Album: Tartit
Label: Agogo Records
Year Of Release: 2022
Format: FLAC (tracks)
1. Medin (05:16)
2. At Qui Tass (05:17)
3. Tanakra (05:30)
4. Kidal (04:59)
5. Alghafiat (Live at Kaschemme, Basel) (08:21)
6. Mani Mani (07:41)


Ahmed Ag Kaedy – guitar, vocals, composition Johannes Schleiermacher – sax, flute, synthesizers Kalle Zeier – guitar
Jörg Hochapfel – organ, synthesizers
Kalle Enkelmann – bass
Mahalmadane Traore – drums (Medin, Tanakra, Kidal)
Bernd Oezsevim – drums (At Oui Tass, Alghafiat, Mani Mani)

This is the second collaboration between the Berlin based groove-outfit ONOM AGEMO and the Malian guitarist, singer and songwriter Ahmed Ag Kaedy. After the release of their first project, a 7″ single titled “Onin Okalan” in 2017, they are now presenting a full album which they recorded in Belin and Bamako between 2018 and 2020.

The title “Tartit” roughly translate to “unity”, as it unifies not only Funk Psychedelica with Desert Blues, but also unites musicians whose backgrounds are as different as can be, but whose musical tastes are surprisingly in tune.

Rate this post
Visited 2 times, 1 visit(s) today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *