Slap Back Joe – Singing My Blues Away (2023)

Slap Back Joe - Singing My Blues Away (2023)
Artist: Slap Back Joe
Album: Singing My Blues Away
Genre: Blues, Rock
Label: Killander Music Records
Year Of Release: 2023
Format: FLAC (tracks)
01 – Baby (4:54)
02 – Singing My Blues Away (4:16)
03 – My Question (3:22)
04 – My Crooked Road (6:18)
05 – Love and Patiance (4:34)
06 – Waiting for the Angels of Light (5:22)
07 – When the Tables Are Turned (4:35)
08 – Bucket Full of Blues (5:11)
09 – Army of Happy People (3:51)
10 – The End of the Road (5:32)


Slap Back Joe is a blues band that played blues and rock covers in the years 2017-2020 at various pubs and festivals. When the pandemic hit, the band decided to play their own music. The debut album “System Breakdown” was released in June 2021 and received great reviews, including from Sweden Rock Magazine, which gave it a 7/10. Over the years, the band has also served as a backing band for the artist Ninna Westerholm Karlsson and that is what led to Ninna joining as lead singer in 2022. In autumn 2023, the work and recording of the sequel “Singing My Blues Away” began, which was released on March 15, 2023 via the Swedish indie label Killander Music Records. The band members

Raimo Rommedahl Songwriter, producer, guitar player, singer and the bandleader of Slap back Joe. Ninna Westerholm Karlsson Rock and blues singer with both grit and honey in her voice. Ulf Kandell The guitarist who has toured the country with many blues and rock bands. Håkan “Hågge” Olsson The bassist who started with hard rock but who in adulthood mostly played around with a lot of blues bands. Thomas Persson The drummer in the band but has played for many years in various contexts ranging from melodious hard rock to blues.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *