Abe Lagrimas, Jr. – Rhythm & Uke (2014)

Abe Lagrimas, Jr. - Rhythm & Uke (2014)
Artist: Abe Lagrimas, Jr.
Album: Rhythm & Uke
Label: Pass out Records
Year Of Release: 2014
Format: FLAC (tracks)
01. Good Times
02. Run
03. A Neighborhood Stroll
04. United in Prayer
05. Back At It
06. The Code
07. Blue-Kulele
08. Stay With Me
09. I’ll Remember April
10. Namida No Kiss


“Rhythm & Uke” is the 4th ukulele release from Na Hoku Hanohano Award winning recording artist Abe Lagrimas, jr. The album takes the listener back to Abe’s musical roots: the drums. The importance of rhythm in the song is captured well with just the stripped down instrumentation of drums (performed by Abe) and acoustic bass. Abe then adds his masterful ukulele artistry in melody and improvisation to complete the selections. Each “full band” selection is then followed by a solo ukulele piece, which offers listeners an insightful sense of peace.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *