Billy Prim – Ivora (2022)

Billy Prim - Ivora (2022)
Artist: Billy Prim
Album: Ivora
Label: Irida Jazz
Year Of Release: 2022
Format: FLAC (tracks)
01. To Yefiri
02. The Sacred Road to Ivora
03. Mistral Foam
04. Interborders
05. Obokuri Eeumi
06. Peaceful Garden
07. Transition
08. The Breath of All Things


IVORA is the second album of Greek drummer and composer Billy Prim.
The eight-track album is a reflection and exploration of the inner world in all it is.

It is a storytelling album based on a person who begins a voyage of self awareness in the ocean of his consciousness without any destination.
The album takes the listener on a journey of self discover, continence and devotion to ultimately reach a place of your truthful inner self in the final song ‘The Breath of All Things’.

Through his own musical and personal experiences, Prim explores his own side of spirituality. The result is a natural sound with free improvisation, modern classical influences and impressionistic elements. Strong melodic lines and features of other genres that emerge the profound heart and soul to draw you in and holding you captive until the end.

“We all have a super power, an unbreakable point that leaves within us and this is something I feel compelled to explore as an artist and human being,” says Prim.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *