Jon Davis – Moving Right Along (2015)

Jon Davis - Moving Right Along (2015)
Artist: Jon Davis
Album: Moving Right Along
Label: Posi-Tone Records
Year Of Release: 2015
Format: FLAC (tracks)
1. Moving Right Along (04:57)
2. Under the Stairway (05:06)
3. Moment’s Notice (05:34)
4. Beauty and the Blues (05:08)
5. I’ve Never Been In Love Before (05:29)
6. Reflections (03:59)
7. She’s Leaving Home (05:45)
8. Portrait of Tracy (06:18)
9. Dania (03:36)
10. Just In Case (07:21)
11. Pensive Puff (07:17)
12. I Gotta Right To Sing the Blues (05:10)


Jon Davis – piano
Yasushi Nakamura – bass
Shinnosuke Takahashi – drums

Pianist Jon Davis keeps “Moving Right Along” with unstoppable melodic sensibility and a wide palette of styles and sounds on his second release for Posi-Tone. Joined on the date by the capable accompaniment of bassist Yasushi Nakamura and drummer Shinnosuke Takahashi, Davis follows steadily in the direction of his previous release “One Up Front” and quickly establishes a tone for the date with bold statements of stunning musicianship and his programmatic choices. Whether one is already familiar with the music of Jon Davis from his earlier work or discovering him for the first time, his latest effort “Moving Right Along” is sure to bring smiles to jazz fans and serious listeners everywhere.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *