Lukas Derungs – KOSMOS Suite (2022)

Lukas Derungs - KOSMOS Suite (2022)
Artist: Lukas Derungs
Album: KOSMOS Suite
Label: BERTHOLD Records
Year Of Release: 2022
Format: FLAC (tracks)
1. I SPARK – Opening
2. I SPARK – Ephru
3. I SPARK – Light
4. I SPARK – Nebel
5. I SPARK – I Am Not
6. II BLAST – To Burn
7. II BLAST – Explode
8. II BLAST – Answer
9. III LIFE – Calm
10. III LIFE – Floating Pieces
11. III LIFE – Golden Child
12. IV VOID – Electricity
13. IV VOID – Swarm
14. V HOME


KOSMOS SUITE is a concept album and a live show. It’s an original composition for chamber choir and jazz ensemble in suite form, written by Lukas DeRungs, based on writings by contemporary poets. It has been recorded on the 7th and 8th of September 2021 in St. Mark’s Church in London, featuring some of the UK’s most exciting young improvising artists – such as Karim Saber on guitar, Immy Churchill on vocals and Laurence Wilkins on trumpet.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *