Michael Janisch – Worlds Collide (2019)

Michael Janisch - Worlds Collide (2019)
Artist: Michael Janisch
Album: Worlds Collide
Label: Whirlwind Recordings
Year Of Release: 2019
Format: FLAC (tracks)
1. Another London
2. An Ode To A Norwegian Strobe
3. The JJ I Knew
4. Frocklebot
5. Intro To Pop
6. Pop
7. Freak Out


Michael Janisch – double and electric basses, post production, percussion
Jason Palmer – trumpet
John O’Gallagher – alto saxophone
Rez Abbasi – guitar
Clarence Penn – drums

John Escreet – keys
George Crowley – tenor saxophone
Andrew Bain – drums and percussion

Following the breadth of 2015’s live and post-processed electro-acoustic release ‘Paradigm Shift’, bassist Michael Janisch launches new project Worlds Collide with a band featuring saxophonist John O’Gallagher, trumpeter Jason Palmer, guitarist Rez Abbasi and drummer Clarence Penn. Recorded in Abbey Road’s legendary Studio 3, and engineered/mastered by Tyler McDiarmid, it also includes guest saxophonist George Crowley, keyboardist John Escreet and drummer/percussionist Andrew Bain.

Rate this post
Visited 1 times, 1 visit(s) today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *