Pamela Hines Trio – Thrive! (2014)

Pamela Hines Trio - Thrive! (2014)
Artist: Pamela Hines Trio
Album: Thrive!
Label: Spice Rack Records
Year Of Release: 2014
Format: FLAC (tracks)
01. Ella’s Room
02. While We Can
03. Armory
04. Good Change
05. Across the Room
06. Alteration
07. Philippe
08. There’s More
09. Across the Room (Vocal Version) [feat. Suzanne Cabot]
10. Groove Trip


Pianist/composer Pamela Hines has been a prolific and consistent presence in the world of jazz. Her creative stamina has established her as an artist who presents to her audiences a newness, individuality and freshness that have made her piano style and originals identifiable. She has received critical acclaim for edgy instrumental compositions and originals for jazz vocalists that are more at home in the modern American Songbook.

New release! “Thrive!” is a project of all original compositions by Hines with lyrics penned to the tune,” From Across the Room.” It features Dave Clark on bass and Les Harris, Jr. on drums and the vocal tune features Suzanne Cabot.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *