Renaud Garcia-Fons – Mediterranees (2010)

Renaud Garcia-Fons - Mediterranees (2010)
Artist: Renaud Garcia-Fons
Album: Mediterranees
Label: Enja Records
Year Of Release: 2010
Format: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
1. Aljamiado
2. Luces de Lorca
3. Fortaleza
4. Los Secretos
5. Las Ramblas
6. La Demoiselle de Ceret
7. Camp d’Argeles
8. La Strada
9. Romsarom
10. Iraklio
11. Dalmatia
12. Mythologie
13. Bosphore
14. Bekaa
15. Hmar Nadir
16. Sinai
17. Safran
18. Poussiere de Ksar


Renaud García-Fons – compositions and arrangements, double basses, tanbur, udu, bendir, cajon, daf, palmas
Claire Antonini – baroque lute, theorbo, târ, zither, bozouki
David Venitucci – accordion
Kiko Ruiz – flamenco guitar, palmas
Adel Shams – el-din rik, derbouka
Bruno Caillat – zarb, rik, daf
Bruno Sansalone – clarinets
Henri Tournier – bansuris, alto flute, bass and octobass
Solea García-Fons – vocal in “Los Secretos”

The French bass player, one of Europe s foremost jazz instrumentalists and notable for his customised five-string instrument, is influenced by jazz, classical and imagined folklore . His evocative compositions here portray the many musical flavours of Southern Europe and North Africa, played with stunning precision on a wide array of instruments. All About Jazz describes Garcia-Fons as arguably the most amazing double bass player in the world, known for his overwhelming virtuosity . He has eight other titles available on the Enja label.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *