Tyler Mitchell – Sun Ra’s Journey (2023)

Tyler Mitchell - Sun Ra's Journey (2023)
Artist: Tyler Mitchell
Album: Sun Ra’s Journey
Label: Cellar Live
Year Of Release: 2023
Format: FLAC (tracks)
01. Care Free
02. Velvet
03. Free Ballad
04. Dancing Shadows
05. Eddie Harris
06. Discipline
07. Bouncing At Smalls
08. Skippy
09. New Dawn
10. Cosmic Hop
11. Love In Outer Space
12. Fate In A Pleasant Mood


This new album is the first of a series of live recordings from Smalls Jazz Club and Mezzrow. The SmallsLIVE Living Masters Series is funded entirely by grants from the SmallsLIVE Foundation. This live date from the world famous Smalls Jazz Club is led by long-time Sun Ra bassist Tyler Mitchell, & features legendary saxophonist Marshall Allen in a deeply soulful journey into the music of Sun Ra.

Rate this post
Visited 1 times, 1 visit(s) today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *