Laura Cox – Head Above Water (2023)

Laura Cox - Head Above Water (2023)
Artist: Laura Cox
Album: Head Above Water
Label: earMUSIC
Year Of Release: 2023
Format: FLAC (tracks)
1. Head Above Water (4:10)
2. So Long (3:02)
3. One Big Mess (3:57)
4. Set Me Free (4:08)
5. Old Soul (3:45)
6. Wiser (4:43)
7. Before We Get Burned (3:46)
8. Seaside (4:28)
9. Fever (5:27)
10. Swing It Out (4:18)
11. Glassy Days (3:03)


After stepping into the spotlight thanks to her own cover versions of blues and rock classics on YouTube, Laura Cox managed to become the guitarist and singer with the most views in the French rock scene thanks to her amazing first albums ‘Hard Blues Shot’ (2017) and ‘Burning Bright’ (2019). After outstanding performances at renowned European festivals (Hellfest, Pol’and’Rock, Rock Palast…), not only the honor of interviewing the legendary Scorpions for Arte followed, but also an own documentary for one of the biggest German TV stations, WDR. In 2022, she is the rising star of rock in Europe with her album ‘Head Above Water’. With 11 sparkling new tracks recorded at the legendary ICP studio in Brussels by Erwin Autrique and mastered by multiple Grammy award-winning Ted Jensen, ‘Head Above Water’ breaks all boundaries and proves Laura Cox’s undeniable talent.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *