Andy Yeo – Haw Par Villa (2022)

Andy Yeo - Haw Par Villa (2022)
Artist: Andy Yeo
Album: Haw Par Villa
Label: Havtorn Records
Year Of Release: 2022
Format: FLAC (tracks)
01. Chiba City Blues (00:40)
02. De_Dust (08:24)
03. Snake Eyes (06:44)
04. Peony (05:22)
05. Kowloon->Macao (08:09)
06. Haw Par Villa (04:28)
07. Love/Dozer (06:47)
08. When This Turned Into Something Else (07:16)
09. Neuromancer (07:18)


Andy Yeo – guitar, Starr Labs Ztar Z7S, synth
Daniel Örtegren Desai – saxophone
Fabian Kallerdahl – piano
Marcus Björlin – double bass
Kristoffer Rostedt – drums

Singaporean-Swedish songwriter Andy Yeo describes his music like the Yin Yang symbol, full of dualities. Spontaneous yet calculated, synthetic yet organic, ancient yet futuristic, kind of like an alien object dug out at an archeological site. Childhood memories of Southeast Asia, 90’s movies and videogames are interpreted through the lense of a modern jazz quintet that features award winning pianist Fabian Kallerdahl among others.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *