Anthony Branker & Ascent – Together (2012)

Anthony Branker & Ascent - Together (2012)
Artist: Anthony Branker & Ascent
Album: Together
Label: OA2 Records
Year Of Release: 2012
Format: FLAC (tracks)
1. Unity (05:59)
2. For Woody & Bu (09:13)
3. Little Rascal (06:19)
4. Saaremaa (08:07)
5. That Was Then… (08:12)
6. Song of We (06:02)


Mark Gross – alto & soprano saxophones
Ralph Bowen – tenor saxophone
Jonny King – fender rhodes
Kenny Davis – acoustic & electric bass
Donald Edwards – drums
Anthony Branker – composer & musical director

Composer and Princeton Professor Anthony Branker brings together saxophonists Mark Gross & Ralph Bowen, pianist Jonny King, bassist Kenny Davis, and drummer Donald Edwards for a powerful, swinging quintet date on his fourth Origin Release. Driven by an infectious rhythmic sensibility, lyrical melodies, and sophisticated harmonic underpinnings, this recording of soulful performances is another outstanding addition to Branker’s fast growing and musically rich discography.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *