Anthony Branker & Imagine – Beauty Within (2016)

Anthony Branker & Imagine - Beauty Within (2016)
Artist: Anthony Branker & Imagine
Album: Beauty Within
Label: Origin Records
Year Of Release: 2016
Format: FLAC (tracks)
1. Joy (08:32)
2. Beauty Within (07:26)
3. Loving Day (June 12) (09:15)
4. Prelude to Wisdom (Fabian’s Improvisation) (01:22)
5. (We Are) What We Are Not Yet (06:34)
6. Many Roads Beneath the Sky (08:29)
7. Grace (03:36)
8. People Everywhere (05:50)
9. (God’s) Wisdom (06:12)


The music of composer Anthony Branker stands firmly on jazz traditions while simultaneously pushing the boundaries in bold and beautiful new directions. For his seventh release for Origin Records, Branker features brilliant new works as performed by longtime collaborator-saxophonist Ralph Bowen, guitarist Pete McCann, pianist Fabian Almazan, bassist Linda Oh, and drummer Rudy Royston. Branker’s new ensemble, Imagine, takes his expansive compositional vision and infuses it with passionate performances drenched with lyrical flow and dexterous rhythmic interplay. Truly a fascinating and exceptional recording from an imaginative composer.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *