Anthony Branker & Word Play – Dialogic (2011)

Anthony Branker & Word Play - Dialogic (2011)
Artist: Anthony Branker & Word Play
Album: Dialogic
Label: Origin Records
Year Of Release: 2011
Format: FLAC (tracks)
1. Ancestral Tales (05:35)
2. Land of Milk and Honey (06:47)
3. Iggery-Poncheek (07:37)
4. Skirting the Issue (08:17)
5. Y Not? (07:46)
6. The Selfless Soul (06:30)
7. Dance of the Aesthetics (03:37)
8. More Than Words (05:06)
9. The Fire Spitters (06:19)


For his 3rd Origin recording, composer and Princeton professor Anthony Branker features his quartet, Word Play, in a set of original compositions that seek to emphasize the interactions and conversational dynamic that take place within a collective. With a stellar band of New York-based improvisors – saxophonist Ralph Bowen, pianist Jim Ridl, bassist Kenny Davis and drummer Adam Cruz – Branker creates another inspired recording of new and original modern jazz.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *