Art Lande – Slate & Quartz (2022)

Art Lande - Slate & Quartz (2022)
Artist: Art Lande
Album: Slate & Quartz
Label: Gwylbutzd
Year Of Release: 2022
Format: FLAC (tracks)
01. Born
02. Meander
03. Underbrush
04. Angelita
05. Little Jimmy (What It Is?)
06. Pathways
07. Miss Li
08. Batteries
09. Slate & Quartz
10. Elegy for an Irishman
11. Sam & Am/Spisarda Tirmanik
12. Slim Pickin’s
13. Aiming Beyond


Art Lande – piano
Gonazlo Teppa – bass
Dru Heller – drums
Sam Williams – tenor saxophone – featured on tracks 5 & 11

Slate & Quartz is the second release from the band Flex. It features some of Art’s older and unrecorded pieces, including “Pathways” (for Bill Evans) and “Underbrush” (written for and first played by Steve Swallow). This album also includes beautiful pieces written by Gonzalo and Dru, as well as pieces written while wintering in Arizona.

Rate this post
Visited 1 times, 1 visit(s) today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *