Leo P – Comin’ Up Aces (2022)

Leo P - Comin' Up Aces (2022)
Artist: Leo P
Album: Comin’ Up Aces
Label: Shanachie
Year Of Release: 2022
Format: FLAC (tracks)
1. Serpentine Fire (03:30)
2. Comin’ Up Aces (04:55)
3. Cold Duck Time (04:42)
4. Tokyo Blue (03:30)
5. Black Cat (04:27)
6. Issa Blues (05:19)
7. Amanda (04:42)
8. Timeless Love (03:49)
9. Broke (04:14)
10. Goodbye Pork Pie Hat (04:42)


Leo P, the sax player whose wild busking in the NYC subways has gone viral, is taking the jazz/jam band world by storm. He’s been featured on stage and TV with Beyoncé, has over 100 million YouTube views, and is nominated in 2 categories in the 2022 Down Beat reader’s poll. His amazing, over-the top, live performances have been blowing away audiences worldwide!

With Comin’ Up Aces, his debut solo album, Leo P revolutionizes the baritone sax, eliciting sounds and emotions the instrument never heard or even dreamed of before!! From the sizzling cover of Earth Wind and Fire’s “Serpentine Fire,” to the romping New Orleans style “Issa Blues” featuring Stanton Moore, to Leo’s passionate virtuosity on the Mingus classic “Goodbye Pork Pie Hat” and more, Leo P has firmly established himself as one of the greats!

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *