Sarah Manning – Dandelion Clock (2010)

Sarah Manning - Dandelion Clock (2010)
Artist: Sarah Manning
Album: Dandelion Clock
Label: Posi-Tone Records
Year Of Release: 2010
Format: FLAC (tracks)
1. The Peacocks (08:13)
2. Marble (05:52)
3. Habersham Street (07:23)
4. I Tell The Time By The Dandelion Clock (09:47)
5. Crossing, Waiting (06:25)
6. The Owls (Are On The March) (10:02)
7. Through The Keyhole (04:05)
8. Phoenix Song (09:17)
9. The Windmills Of Your Mind (04:19)


Sarah Manning – alto saxophone
Art Hirahara – piano
Linda Oh – bass
Kyle Struve – drums

Alto saxophonist Sarah Manning swings her way into the hearts and minds of jazz fans everywhere with her 2010 album “Dandelion Clock.” Manning raises the bar with an exciting and bold program of original compositions and arrangements and takes us on an melodic adventure through a harmonic wonderland of her own creation. Also traveling along on this musical journey are the sturdy and inventive rhythm section of pianist Art Hirahara, bassist Linda Oh and drummer Kyle Struve. This delightfully original session really swings and serious jazz fans will be captivated and amazed when Sarah Manning teaches everyone a new way to tell time by the “Dandelion Clock.”

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *