The Lucky Losers – In Any Town (2016)

The Lucky Losers - In Any Town (2016)
Artist: The Lucky Losers
Album: In Any Town
Label: Dirty Cat Records
Year Of Release: 2016
Format: FLAC (tracks)
01. So High (feat. Cathy Lemons, Phil Berkowitz & Kid Andersen)
02. It Ain’t Enough (feat. Cathy Lemons)
03. Jackson (feat. Cathy Lemons & Phil Berkowitz)
04. Don’t Let ’em See Ya Cry (feat. Cathy Lemons)
05. Blind Man in the Dark (feat. Phil Berkowitz)
06. I Can’t Change Ya (feat. Cathy Lemons, Phil Berkowitz & Frank Goldwasser)
07. Still Enough Time to Cry (feat. Phil Berkowitz, Terry Hanck & Cathy Lemons)
08. Give Me a Sign (feat. Phil Berkowitz, Jeff Jensen & Cathy Lemons)
09. In Any Town (feat. Cathy Lemons & Kid Andersen)
10. Devil’s Dream (feat. Phil Berkwoitz & Cathy Lemons)
11. Small Town Talk (feat. Cathy Lemons & Phil Berkowitz)


A lot of singers have had the mantle put on them but Cathy Lemons really sounds like she should/could be Bonnie Raitt’s long lost duet partner she never sang with. Not unleashing all their goods on their impressive debut, the Losers are back with a dark end of the street sounding set that fuses contemporary blues and soul into the tastiest mix you could hope to find. With incredible blue eyed soul dripping off all the edges, all topped off with a closing track that takes “Small Town Talk” to new heights while keeping the Charles/Danko core undisturbed, this is a must for the boomer that would still like to buy records that mean something and are full of feeling.

Rate this post
Visited 1 times, 1 visit(s) today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *