Dutch Jazz Collective – Generations (2022)

Dutch Jazz Collective - Generations (2022)
Artist: Dutch Jazz Collective
Album: Generations
Label: ZenneZ Records
Year Of Release: 2022
Format: FLAC (tracks)
1. Malcolm Part I & II
2. Aboriginal Blues
3. Song for Silver
4. Catatonics
5. Mucho Más
6. Westkreuz
7. Neral
8. Leave Me Alone
9. Consultation


The Dutch Jazz Collective is a big band that embodies the best of ‘young jazz cats’ from the cities of Amsterdam and Rotterdam. Generations is their smashing debut, featuring guests Benjamin Herman on saxophone and Jan van Duikeren on trumpet.

The Dutch Jazz Collective performs compositions by the fore mentioned Herman and Van Duikeren, as well as from their own band members and ‘good old’ jazz teacher Ab Schaap. This way work from three generations of Dutch jazz composers is being recorded.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *