Ezra Collective – Where I’m Meant To Be (2022)

Ezra Collective - Where I'm Meant To Be (2022)
Artist: Ezra Collective
Album: Where I’m Meant To Be
Label: Partisan Records
Year Of Release: 2022
Format: FLAC (tracks)
1. Life Goes On (feat. Sampa the Great) (3:24)
2. Victory Dance (4:56)
3. No Confusion (feat. Kojey Radical) (3:14)
4. Welcome To My World (7:14)
5. Togetherness (4:35)
6. Ego Killah (5:55)
7. Smile (5:03)
8. Live Strong (7:37)
9. Siesta (feat. Emeli Sandé) (5:48)
10. Words by Steve (1:48)
11. Belonging (5:57)
12. Never the Same Again (6:43)
13. Words by TJ (0:39)
14. Love In Outer Space (feat. Nao) (5:41)


Ezra Collective’s new era, a venture in discovered maturity and raised stakes, will be defined by the anticipated second album. ‘Where I’m Meant To Be’ is a thumping celebration of life, an affirming elevation in the Ezra Collective’s winding hybrid sound and refined collective character. The songs marry cool confidence with bright energy. Full of call-and-response conversations between their ensemble parts, a natural product of years improvising together on-stage, the album – which also features Sampa The Great, Kojey Radical, Emile Sandé, Steve McQueen, and Nao – will light up sweaty dance floors and soundtrack dinner parties in equal measure.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *