Ingi Bjarni – Farfuglar (2023)

Ingi Bjarni - Farfuglar (2023)
Artist: Ingi Bjarni
Album: Farfuglar
Label: NXN Recordings – Naxos Norway
Year Of Release: 2023
Format: FLAC (tracks)
01 – Thyding (5:15)
02 – Bjogun a dogun (7:41)
03 – Thad sem er (6:37)
04 – When Holiday Really Begins (4:33)
05 – Farfuglar (7:39)
06 – Knowing Without Knowing (4:43)
07 – Ad fljuga (5:04)
08 – Loftin bla (7:49)
09 – Mamma engill (1:41)


Ingi Bjarni is a pianist and a true Nordic artist. Hailing from Iceland and traveling around the Nordics and Northern Europe to both perform and find new musicians with whom to appear, he has created a fine mix of musicians from different countries to complete his musical vision. His music is clearly inspired by jazz traditions, Nordic folk songs and electronica, while still retaining its own distinct sound. Farfuglar is a clear demonstration of that mix.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *