National Health – D.S. Al Coda (1982/1995)

National Health - D.S. Al Coda (1982/1995)
Artist: National Health
Album: D.S. Al Coda
Label: Voiceprint / Blueprint / Europa Records
Year Of Release: 1982/1995
Format: FLAC (image+.cue)
01. Portrait Of A Shrinking Man [5:36]
02. T.N.T.F.X. [3:12]
03. Black Hat [4:53]
04. I Feel A Night Coming On [6:38]
05. Arriving Twice [2:23]
06. Shining Water [8:53]
07. Tales Of A Damson Knight [1:56]
08. Flanagan’s People [5:19]
09. Toad Of Toad Hall [7:31]


Phil Miller – guitars
Dave Stewart – organ, pianos, tone generator
John Greaves – bass, vocals
Pip Pyle – drums, Simmons electric drums
Elton Dean – saxello (1,4)
Ted Emmett – trumpet (1)
Annie Whitehead – trombone (1)
Jimmy Hastings – flute (3,6,9)
Richard Sinclair – vocals (3)
Amanda Parsons – backing vocals (7)
Barbara Gaskin – backing vocals (7)

D.S. Al Coda is the third album by the progressive rock and jazz fusion group National Health. It is a tribute to former member Alan Gowen, who died of leukaemia in May 1981, and consists solely of compositions written by him. Most of these had not been recorded in the studio before, although “TNTFX” and “Arriving Twice” both appeared earlier on albums by Gowen’s other band Gilgamesh.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *